These MPs will be part of Modi's Cabinet again
These MPs will be part of Modi's Cabinet again

MP’s likely to be doing Round 2 in the Modi Government

First tentative list of Ministers out. 

New Delhi (India), May 30: BJP leaders Nitin Gadkari, DV Sadananda Gowda, Dharmendra Pradhan, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, Giriraj Singh, Babul Supriyo and Shiromani Akali Dal leader Harsimrat Kaur Badal will be sworn-in as ministers in the second government headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi this evening.

Nitin Gadkari held the portfolio of Road Transport and Highways in Modi's first government and retained his Nagpur Lok Sabha seat in the recently concluded elections.
In the last government, Dharmendra Pradhan, a member of the Rajya Sabha, was Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas and DV Sadananada Gowda was Minister of Statistics and Programme Implementation while Harsimrat Kaur Badal was Minister of Food Processing. Gowda and Badal were elected in the recent elections.

Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, also a Rajya Sabha member, was Minister of Minority Affairs whereas Babul Supriyo was Minister of State for Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises. Giriraj Singh was Minister of State for Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises in the last Modi government.

Before taking the oath of office, the prospective ministers will meet with Prime Minister Narendra Modi at 7, Lok Kalyan Marg here over tea at 4:30 pm, sources said.

Speaking to ANI here, Gowda said, "I received a call from Amit Shah. He said that I should be at the home of the Prime Minister at 5 pm and the swearing-in ceremony at 7 pm."
"At 5 pm, the prime minister will have tea with his Cabinet other ministerial colleagues. Then we will go to Rashtrapati Bhavan to take oath," he added.

Prime Minister Modi, along with his council of ministers, will take oath as the 15th the Prime Minister of India at 7 pm in the forecourt of the Rashtrapati Bhavan. President Ram Nath Kovind will administer the oath of office and secrecy at the function.

Among other State heads, the President of Kyrgyzstan, Sooronbay Jeenbekov will also be present at the event.
Several overseas friends of BJP from 15 countries, including the US, Australia, Germany, and the UK, have also been invited.

Countdown to Swearing in of PM Modi 

Related Stories

No stories found.
Indians In Gulf